Community Development

Phone 1-780-685-3925 Fax 1-780-685-3960 Email:

Audrey BjorklundCommunity Development Manager

Audrey Bjorklund,  Development Officer

Greg Coon, Agricultural Fieldman

Sarah HaywardCommunity Development Clerk

Click on the links above to find out more information about our various departments. The Community Development Department oversees agriculture, development and planning, fire protection services, emergency preparedness, scholarships and bursaries, grant programs for libraries, recreation, FCSS (Family & Community Support Services), cemeteries and communities, and compiles the monthly County newsletter.