		b	appr	D	s	Am	با		≥	Nat
	BOARDS & COMMITTEES 2023-24	# of reps on board/committee	pei , w	Danae Walmsley	Susan Hansen	ber E	Jason Ruecke	David Janzen Deputy Reeve	Abe Giesbrecht	than
	Member (1) Alternate (A)	eps:	x. # of m per year	Waln	Han	lean	Rue	l Jan y Re	iesbr	Steve
		on ıittee	approx. # of meeting per year	nsley	sen	Amber Bean Reeve	cker	zen eve	echt	Nathan Stevenson
1	Agricultural Service Board	2	7			-	1	1	Α	
2	Alberta Surface Rights	3	2				1	Α		Α
3	Clear Creek Fire Committee (2 members and 1 alternate)	2	1	Α	1		1			
4	Clear Hills Joint Venture Ltd Directors (Reeve & Deputy Reeve)	2	2			1		1		
5	Clear Hills Joint Venture Ltd Operating (2 members, 2 alternates)	2	2			1	Α	1		
6	Mercer Peace River Pulp Ltd. Public Advisory Committee	1	5			Α		1		
7	Health Professional Enhancement committee	1	10		1	Α				
8	Economic Development Committee	7	*	1	1	1	1	1	1	1
9	Emergency Management Committee (Reeve & Dep Reeve)	2	*			1		Α		
10	Medical Clinic Operating Society	1	10		1	Α				
11	Grimshaw Gravel Aq. Management Advisory Committee	1	4	1				Α		
12	Interprovincial/Intermunicipal Committee (All)	7	2	1	1	1	1	1	1	1
13	Mackenzie Municipal Services Agency	1	4		Α	1				
14	Mighty Peace Tourist Association	1	6		Α	1				
15	Municipal Planning Commission (5 members)	5	*	1	1		1	1	1	
	North Peace Housing Foundation & Coalition (per diems & travel	1		1		Α				
16	expenses covered by NPHF)		10	<u>'</u>		~				
17	North Peace Regional Landfill Commission	1	10				1		Α	
18	Northern Transportation Advocacy Bureau	1	4	Α		1	Α			
40	Peace Library System/CH Advisory Comm (meals &	1		Α		1				
19	accommodations paid by Peace Library System)		4							
20	Peace Regional Economic Development Alliance	1	4	A		1	Α			
21	Recreation Board - Burnt River	1	2	1	A					
22	Recreation Board - Cherry Canyon Recreation Board - Cleardale	1	2						A	1
23		1	2					Α	1	<u> </u>
24	Recreation Board - Hines Creek & District	1	2		1	A				<u> </u>
25	Recreation Board - Worsley & District	1	2			A	1			
26	North West Species at Risk	2	12		1	1	Α			
27	Worsley & District Health Promotion Society	1	4		1	Α				<u> </u>
28	MD of Peace No. 135 Weed and Pest Control Appeal	3	^ *	1					1	1
29	Joint inter-Municipal (intermunicipal Collaboration Committee)			Α	1					
30	Mackenzie inter-Municipal Subdivision and Development Appeal Board (SDAB)	1	*			1				
31	Development Appeal Board	2	*			1				1
32	Village of Hines Creek Subdivision and Development Appeal Board (SDAB)	1	*			1				
33	Northern Alberta Elected Leaders	2	2			1		1		
	Number of Committees			7	10	15	8	8	5	5
	Alternates			5	3	7	4	4	3	1

meetings held as needed (\*)

## Council Appointed Boards and Committees 2023-2024

Danae Walmsley – Ward One			
Member	Alternate		
Economic Development Committee	Clear Creek Fire Committee		
Grimshaw Gravel Aq. Management Advisory	Peace Library System/CH Advisory		
Committee	Committee		
Interprovincial/Intermunicipal Committee	Joint inter-Municipal		
Municipal Planning Commission	Peace Regional Economic Development		
	Alliance		
North Peace Housing Foundation & Coalition	Northern Transportation Advocacy Bureau		
Recreation Board - Burnt River			
MD of Peace No. 135 Weed and Pest Control			
Appeal			

Susan Hansen – Ward Two			
Member	Alternate		
Clear Creek Fire Committee	Mackenzie Municipal Services Agency		
Economic Development Committee	Mighty Peace Tourist Association		
Interprovincial/Intermunicipal Committee	Recreation Board - Burnt River		
Recreation Board - Hines Creek & District			
Medical Clinic Operating Society			
Joint inter-Municipal			
Northwest Species at Risk			
Village of Hines Creek Subdivision and			
Development Appeal Board (SDAB)			
Health Professional Enhancement			
committee			
Worsley & District Health Promotion			
Society			

Amber Bean – Ward Three			
Member	Alternate		
Clear Hills Joint Venture Ltd Directors	Health Professional Enhancement committee		
Clear Hills Joint Venture Ltd Operating	Recreation Board - Hines Creek & District		
Economic Development Committee	Recreation Board - Worsley & District		
Emergency Management Committee	Medical Clinic Operating Society		
Interprovincial/Intermunicipal Committee	Worsley & District Health Promotion Society		
Mackenzie Municipal Services Agency	Mercer Peace River Pulp Ltd. Public Advisory		
	Committee		
Mighty Peace Tourist Association	North Peace Housing Foundation & Coalition		
Peace Library System/CH Advisory Comm			
Peace Regional Economic Development			
Alliance			
Development Appeal Board			
Northwest Species at Risk			
Northern Transportation Advocacy Bureau			
Mackenzie inter-Municipal Subdivision and			
Development Appeal Board			
Northern Alberta Elected Leaders			
Village of Hines Creek Subdivision and			
Development Appeal Board (SDAB)			

Jason Ruecker – Ward Four			
Member	Alternate		
Clear Creek Fire Committee	Clear Hills Joint Venture Ltd Operating		
Economic Development Committee	Northwest Species at Risk		
Interprovincial/Intermunicipal Committee	Peace Regional Economic Development Alliance		
Municipal Planning Commission	Northern Alberta Elected Leaders		
North Peace Regional Landfill Commission			
Recreation Board - Worsley & District			
Agricultural Service Board			
Alberta Surface Rights			

David Janzen – Ward Five			
Member	Alternate		
Agricultural Service Board	Alberta Surface Rights		
Clear Hills Joint Venture Ltd Directors	Emergency Management Committee		
Clear Hills Joint Venture Ltd Operating	Recreation Board - Cleardale		
Mercer Peace River Pulp Ltd. Public Advisory	Grimshaw Gravel Aq. Management Advisory		
Committee	Committee		
Economic Development Committee			
Interprovincial/Intermunicipal Committee			
Municipal Planning Commission			
Northern Alberta Elected Leaders			

Abe Giesbrecht – Ward Six			
Member	Alternate		
Economic Development Committee	North Peace Regional Landfill Commission		
Interprovincial/Intermunicipal Committee	Recreation Board - Cherry Canyon		
Municipal Planning Commission	Agricultural Service Board		
MD of Peace No. 135 Weed and Pest Control			
Appeal			
Recreation Board - Cleardale			

Nathan Stevenson – Ward Seven			
Member	Alternate		
Economic Development Committee	Alberta Surface Rights		
Interprovincial/Intermunicipal Committee			
Municipal Planning Commission			
Recreation Board - Cherry Canyon			
MD of Peace No. 135 Weed and Pest Control			
Appeal			