	MINUTES OF CLEAR HILLS COUNTY MUNICIPAL PLANNING COMMISSION ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING COUNTY COUNCIL CHAMBERS TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 28, 2023	
PRESENT	Danae Walmsley David Janzen Abram Giesbrecht Susan Hansen Jason Ruecker	Member Member Member Member Member
ABSENT		
ATTENDING	Allan Rowe Shelby Janzen Bonnie Morgan	Chief Administrative Officer (CAO) Corporate Services Clerk (CSC) Executive Assistant (EA)
CALL TO ORDER	Chief Administrative Officer (CAO), Allan Rowe called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m.	
<u>AGENDA</u> M50-23 (11/28/23)	RESOLUTION by Deputy Reeve Janzen to adopt the agenda governing the November 28, 2023, Municipal Planning Commission Organizational Meeting, as presented. CARRIED.	
<u>NEW BUSINESS</u> Voting Procedure	Members of the Municipal Planning Commission vote by show of hands during the Organizational Meeting.	
Election of Chairperson	As per Bylaw 66-03, the Members of the Municipal Planning Commission shall elect a Chairperson from amongst themselves.	
	CAO Allan Rowe called for nominations for Chairperson.Hansen nominates Walmsley, Councillor Walmsley declines.Councillor Walmsley nominates Councillor Giesbrecht, Councillor Giesbrecht accepts.CAO Allan Rowe called nominations for Chairperson for a second time.	
	CAO Allan Rowe called final time.	I nominations for Chairperson a third and
M51-23 (11/28/23)	RESOLUTION by Councillor Ruecker to end the nomination period for the election of Chairperson. CARRIED.	

	MUNICIPAL PLANNING COMMISSION ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING Page 2 of 2 TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 28, 2023		
M52-23 (11/28/23)	RESOLUTION by Deputy Reeve Janzen to appoint Councillor Giesbrecht as the Municipal Planning Commission Chairperson by acclamation. CARRIED.		
	Chairperson Giesbrecht took the Chair.		
	Chairperson Giesbrecht called for nominations for Deputy Chair.		
	Deputy Reeve Janzen nominates Councillor Walmsley.		
	Chairperson Giesbrecht called a second time for nominations for Deputy Chairperson.		
	Chairperson Giesbrecht called a third and final time for nominations for Deputy Chairperson.		
M53-23 (11/28/23)	RESOLUTION by Councillor Hansen to end the nomination period for the election of Deputy Chairperson. CARRIED.		
M54-23 (11/28/23)	RESOLUTION by Councillor Ruecker to appoint Councillor Walmsley as the Municipal Planning Commission Deputy Chairperson by acclamation. CARRIED.		
<u>ADJOURNMENT</u>	Chairperson Giesbrecht adjourned the November 28, 2023, Organizational Municipal Planning Commission Meeting at 9:05 a.m.		
	DATE CHAIRPERSON		
	DATE CHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER		